Depth of Field

love

fern

IMG_3117

IMG_3129 copy

IMG_3158

lake

redleave

IMG_3162 copy

candle

flowers

fireplace

hope

rose

Depth of Field can be done in three ways: aperture, distance, and focal length. I used aperture to get the Depth of Field in these pictures. Shallow Depth of Field is when the background is blurry or out of focus. One I have gotten the photos I edited them in iPhoto and then in Photoshop I laid two photos side by side. One photo has the shallow depth of field and the other does not, everything is clear in that one. I had some hard time one get it the depth of field down so some of the photo are the best, but in all I think it is okay.

Leave a Reply

